Queen of Procastrination…

‘You may delay, but time will not…’- Benjamin Franklin

I chuckled when the DailyPrompt turned up in my blog feed today, chuckled, then shook my head in mirth. I seem to have spent the last year putting off until tomorrow what I reasonably could have done today. I declare myself the Queen of procrastination, I’ll fight anyone for the title…just not this week.

I’ve been putting off writing my dissertation, my 25,000 word dissertation that’s due in November. I spend most of my day on a computer doing everything else…indulging my inner fangirl with Firefly, catching up on satirical news websites, listening to Pearl Jam albums on Youtube…anything but get on with writing my dissertation.

Why? Because I’ve always worried about being judged. I hate submitting work as then it’s the nail-biting wait to see if it’s good enough. If I’m good enough, I hate that, the self-doubt, the nightmares about a panel of people judging me…casting an disparaging eye over my research and deeming it…inadequate.

Gah…

Here I am blogging again when I should be writing my dissertation. Dammit! Well I won’t tell my supervisors if you don’t.

Written for the Daily Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/daily-prompt-time/

8 thoughts on “Queen of Procastrination…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: The Squawk of Unopened Books | Expressions

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Procrastination Time Again… | planningforaccidents

  5. Pingback: Procrastination? I only manage my time in a unique way. | Embroid Yourself

Leave a Reply

